There are 2 reasons why a session may show as fully booked when you still have availability:
- The product is set to private.
- The resource is set to private.
1. The product is set to private
If you have selected Private tour or Private charter as a product type, then all sessions created for this product can only accept a single booking.
Solution: Choose another product type and save product.
Note: If a resource is assigned to a private product's session, it will become a private resource once a booking is made. Thus, blocking out all other product sessions sharing the same resource.
Additionally, the Custom product type has an extra checkbox at the bottom of the details tab. If this checkbox is ticked, the product becomes a private tour/charter.
Solution: Untick the Private tour / Charter box and save product.
2. The resource is set to private
Resources can be configured to suit 3 different scenarios (you can read more about it here):
- Shared: capacity is continually shared across all sessions as bookings are made.
- Shared (non-private): capacity is shared until 1 booking is made, blocking out all other sessions but allowing the 1 booked session to fill capacity.
- Shared (private): capacity is shared until 1 booking is made, blocking out all other sessions including the 1 session that was booked.
Solution: Tick the 'Availability can be shared between bookings' box, and save resource.
Manually update the effected sessions
Once you have reconfigured the product and/or resource to be non-private. The final step requires all effected sessions to be manually updated. This will force a recalculation, and make the session available once again.
This can be done by editing the effected session, and clicking the save session button at the bottom of the page.