The mass block out feature will allow you to remove all availability for a particular date on your Calendar and prevent bookings both, internal and online orders, to occur on that date.
- By blocking out a date, you are deleting all sessions scheduled on that date. Once deleted, they cannot be restored.
- You will not be able to block out a date if you have an Order attached to a Session on that date.
- You can, "unlock" a date that has been blocked but this will not restore sessions that were previously scheduled on that date.
- The block out feature only functions for Products setup with, "Fixed dates and times", i.e. products that are setup with the Scheduling preference, "Any date and time" will still be able to book on a blocked date.
- You will not be able to create a Session on a day that's been blocked out.
Step 1: Access your Calendar via https://app.rezdy.com/calendar
Step 2: Click on the date that you would like to block
Step 3: Click 'Block out all day'
Step 4: You will get a warning message regarding the fact that you are about to delete all of the sessions on this date. Once deleted they cannot be restored.
If that is the action you would like to complete, click, "OK".
You'll then have a, "Blocked out" status for the day you've updated